Oldies Cycling/Workout Playlist

photo (40)

I did my cycling workout to this playlist this week, and it was so fun!

I know many people out there are working towards new goals in this new year, and hopefully getting healthier is one of them. No matter how “healthy” you think you are, there is always room for development and changes for a healthier YOU! Getting into the routine of working out and being active can be difficult, but it’s the same for everyone. “When will I have time? I feel tired. I’m more hungry. What should I pack as a snack before? “etc. etc. Well let me tell you, we have all had that DAY ONE, or WEEK ONE. And trust me, it will get easier. As your body adjusts you will begin to crave being active. Remember, lifestyle changes are those that stick, so it’s a work in progress and once it is apart of your lifestyle, it will not be so difficult. This brings me to this post, exercise should be fun! And an easy way to have more fun more often is with your music selection. This oldies playlist changed up my routine, and I enjoyed having different beats to look forward to.

I hope this inspires you to create some fun playlist for yourself to spice up your fitness time!

Song List

1) Everyday People- Sly& The Family Stone–> warm up song

2) Otis (Ft. Otis Redding)- Jay-Z & Kanye West ) This is a remix on an oldie!

3) Brick House- Commodores

4) Ain’t Too Proud to Beg- The Temptations

5) Groove Me- King Floyd

6) We Didn’t Start the Fire- Billy Joel

7) Welcome to the Jungle- Guns N’ Roses

8) Highway to Hell- ACDC

9) Good Vibrations- Beach Boys

10) Ain’t No Mountain High Enough- Marvin Gaye

11) Thunderstruck- ACDC

12) Paradise City- Guns N’ Roses

13) Sympathy for the Devil- The Rolling Stones

14) Cherry Pie- Warrant

15) Black Dog- Led Zeppelin

16) I’m Moving Out- Billy Joel

17) Nothing But A Good Time- Poison

18) Forever Young- Rod Stewart  –> cool down song

Now go get your heart pumping! 

1 thought on “Oldies Cycling/Workout Playlist”

Leave a Reply

