Happy Friday! “Green” Smoothie & Kettlebells

d5521246-eda9-446a-854d-b41bdf90d198wallpaper

Today I made a small snack sized “green” smoothie  for a post workout treat!

Pictured above in my “k” mug, the smoothie isn’t actually green, but has plenty of greens –> perfect! 

So I actually made this up today on the fly based on what was in my fridge & I would make it again!

I like playing around in the kitchen and experimenting and it is always a plus when it works out to be good & refreshing!

Not So Green, Green smoothie

I made this a small snack size so keep this in mind if you follow the exact recipe.

I used a Magic Bullet to whip this up:

  • 1/3-1/2 cup of Frozen Raspberries

  • 1 peeled cut organic persian cucumber ( those are the mini cucumbers or use about 1/4 of a peeled english cucumber)

  • 2 large tablespoons of Sunflower Seed Butter

  • handful of spinach

  • ~1/2 cup of water

This smoothie is more of a refreshing hydrating drink.

It didn’t have a strong taste, which is both good&bad.

“BAD”: It’s not as sweet as a typical smoothie you may be use to, but keep an open mind when trying it.

“GOOD”: I usually can’t taste spinach when I add it to smoothies, so throw be generous with the amount you throw in, it will all be okay! 

Kettlebell Workout

I completed a kettlebell workout today, and oh my love for kettlebells! You think I’m kidding, but I actually love them!

This is a workout from the local crossfit gym that I completed on my own after a full warm up.

4 Rounds

1 min Goblet Squats

30 sec Rest

1 min American Kettlebell Swings

30 sec Rest

1 min Plank

30 sec Rest

After my 4 rounds, I did “maintenance” types of exercises: ( Hip raises w/ a 3 second hold at the top & leg raises)

At the end I made sure to roll out on the foam roller because I was still tight from deadlifts 2 days ago!

Leave a Reply

