DIY Natural Body Wash

colage

Today I made my own Natural ‘Good for You’ Body Wash!

Many body soaps are filled with toxic additives. Switching over to a home-made body wash is not only better for the natural balance of your skin but also benefits your wallet!

I was so excited because I finally got a glass dispenser for my DIY body wash, pictured on the bottom left.

A glass mason jar dispenser, how perfect.

I bought it already made ( from CostPlus World Market) and it actually had a natural dish soap in it, but I emptied it out (saved the dish soap to use of course). It actually doesn’t seem too difficult to make this dispenser on your own! I think I will try making my own and let you know how it goes.

Ingredients for DIY Natural Body Wash

  • Unscented Castile Soap (I used Dr. Bronner’s  Unscented Castile Soap)
  • Melted Coconut Oil
  • Vegetable Glycerin
  • Warmed Filtered Water
  • Your Favorite Essential Oil for scent

The amounts I used filled my jar a little more than 1/2 way as pictured above on the right. I wanted to try out the consistency and mix before I made a big batch.

  • 1/2 cup Castile Soap
  • 1/4 Coconut Oil ( if it is hardened in a jar, melt in in the microwave for approx. 20 seconds)
  • 1/4 cup Vegetable Glycerin
  • 1/2 cup of warmed filtered water
  • 1-2tsp of essential oil

I used one measuring cup the entire time and I added the water at the end to try to flush everything that was left in the measuring cup.

I feel so good knowing I’m treating my body well on the inside and the out, and I hope finding a more natural way of living gives you the happiness and satisfaction it provides me.

1 thought on “DIY Natural Body Wash”

Leave a Reply

