My first try at a DIY BODY SCRUB… and I LOVE IT

DIY sugar scrub2

I followed this recipe for a DIY body scrub!

I used Organic Olive Oil and Organic Raw Sugar. You can use any essential oil, but I stuck with the peppermint essential oil to go with the Winter theme. I’ve been using it in the shower on my arms to help combat my dry skin, and so far the results are great!

I think next time I may try fractionated Coconut oil instead of Olive oil.
**Fractionated Coconut Oil is odorless, so it is good for a lot of DIY products, especially if you want the smell of an essential oil you’re using to be dominant.

Also reuse an old jar you have around your kitchen! I used my honey jar.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

